SJGS School Advisory Board

The School Advisory Board is established by the Pastor in accordance with diocesan policy to assist the Pastor and the Principal in the governance of Saint Joseph Grade School. School Board policies and decisions shall be binding upon acceptance, approval, and distribution by the Pastor.

According to its statutes, the functions of the School Board are to provide planning and coordination with other organizations in the school and the parish; develop and implement administrative policies for the school in conformity with diocesan policy and Indiana state law; develop plans and means for the acquisition of funds in conjunction with the parish; develop and assist in implementing a plan for presenting a positive image for the school and its mission; and evaluate the effectiveness of the operation of the school.

2021-22 School Advisory Board Members:

  • Fr. Kevin Russeau, C.S.C. (Pastor)
  • Fr. Matt Fase, C.S.C. (Associate Pastor)
  • Melissa Green (Principal)
  • Rachel Schroeder (Assistant Principal)
  • Melissa Cowden (Administrator)
  • TJ D’Agostino
  • Christine Caron Gebhardt
  • Marty Harshman
  • Karen Kennedy
  • Amelia Lutz
  • Kati Macaluso (President)
  • Dre Polaniecki
  • Pete Riordan
  • Eric Tamashasky
  • Christine Trinter
  • TBD (HASA Leadership)

School Board Recent Meeting Summaries